Parent Weekly Updates

 
Week of April 19-23:

Good Day students and families,

I hope everyone enjoyed your weekend and stayed warm. Below you will find the weekly update for this week:

1.  Any students who missed the drive thru ceremony for Eagle, A/B and Perfect Attendance two weeks ago please stop by NACA Main campus to pick up your award and small gift. Call the front office 266-0992 and a staff person will bring it out to your vehicle. 

2. Tutoring for English and Math classes please contact Iris Sisneros, iris@nacaschool.org for details.
3. Student Led Conferences April 29 & 30, 2021, please contact student advisors for days and times available. 
4. Summer School Session June 9-30, 2021, please see advisors for summer school registration
5. Teen Vaccination Info: New Mexico teens age 16 and up: You are now eligible for a COVID-19 vaccine! Not only will the vaccine protect you from illness, it will also move us all closer to herd immunity. And widespread vaccinations help combat variants in the coronavirus. Register now at https://vaccinenm.org

 

 

Important Dates to keep in mind:

 

Return Registration happening now

High School Summer School Registration (June 9-30, 2021) happening now , check in with your advisor

Last day of School for 9th, 10th, 11th students: June 4, 2021

Last day for Senior Students: May 21, 2021

Graduation for Senior Students: May 28, 2021

 

Have a great rest of the week. If you have any questions please contact Ms. Carroll, Head of School at carroll@nacaschool.org. Thank you

 

ATTENDANCE: Parents please make sure students are logging into their zoom classes daily. To report an absence call NACA main office at 505-266-0992, if no one answers the phone please leave a detailed voicemail with parent's name, student's name, date student will be out and reasons for absence. If you know your student will be out for an appointment, please email Mr. H or Ms. Carroll at humetewa_h@nacaschool.org or carroll@nacaschool.org  or send in any doctors notes for absences through email by take a quick snapshot and sending to Mr. H or Ms. Carroll to be counted as an excused absence. 

 

Food Baskets-  Please contact Tirzah at tirzah@nacaschool.org or your students advisor to get on the list for the food baskets. 

 

9-12th Grade Weekly DL Schedule

 

Monday

 A Day

Tuesday

B Day

Wednesday 

Thursday

 A Day

Friday

B Day

9-10:05

1st period

4th period

Advisory check-ins, 1:1 advisory check in on academic progress and SEL using Wellness Wheel 8:30-11am

(IEP/SAT Scheduling or Individualized Support Services for IEPs)

1st period

4th period

10:20-11:25

2nd period

5th period

2nd period

5th period

11:25-1:25

Break

Break

Break

Break

1:25-2:30

3rd period

6th period

PD 12-3 pm

3rd period

6th period

2:45-3:50

 

Open Meeting Times for Teachers and Administrators during this block except Wednesdays

 

 

 
 
 
 

Teacher Email Contacts

11/12 Team

Emily Beenen: lang_beenen@nacaschool.org

Shannon Douma: sdouma@nacaschool.org

Arlyn John:  john_a@nacaschool.org

Clem Wings: wings@nacaschool.org

Sebastiaan Stokhofdejong: sebatiaan@nacaschool.org

James Montoya: montoya@nacaschool.org

9/10 Team

Micha Bitsinnie: bitsinnie@nacaschool.org

Josh Dillabaugh: dillabaugh@nacaschool.org

Tia Hobgood: hobgood@nacaschool.org

Alice Laybourne: laybourne@nacaschool.org

Kat Page: page@nacaschool.org

Josh Tenequer: tenequer@nacaschool.org

Manuel Martinez: manuel@nacaschool.org

Valerie Phipps: phipps@nacaschool.org

Reed Bobroff: reed@nacaschool.org

Reyes Devore: reyes@nacaschool.org

Liz Lopez: lopez@nacaschool.org

Land Based Team

Tyler Rodriguez: rodriguez_t@nacaschool.org

Stacy Lesley: lesley@nacaschool.org

Whisper Carpenter-Kish: whisper@nacaschool.org